Stone Art (Metallic Cosmic Tree)

in #art5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Stone Art (Metallic Cosmic Tree)


No, Not Stoned Art... lol


Imgur

First two colours - Silver and Blue


Imgur

Stone Art Craft Kit (Metallic Cosmic Tree)


Hello My Friends,

I know it's been few and far between sporadic posts for me of late however I am very pleased to say that I've made my first step towards my planned technical upgrade overhaul.

Yesterday, I placed my first order for parts and managed to snag a deal with a $75 discount for purchasing the CPU, MB and RAM as a bundle. Well, why not? I say...

In the meantime, my system is still struggling with importing photos and I need to always make sure I'm not trying to do too many things at once, (yeah, famous last words before rebooting lol)

Anyhoo, since I haven't been able to install photoshop I've been limited to using 'paint' for any photo editing and honestly, it's like trying to use chalk to etch glass so I'm sure I don't have to tell you how much I am looking forward to being able to 'photoshop' again.

Of course, less time on the computer means more time in the studio and I've definitely been spending much more time being creative - here are some photos of the projects I worked on today.


Imgur

Fluid Acrylic on Canvas (10 x 10 cm)


Imgur

Up Close and Personal

Line

Thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really do appreciate your time.

And remember to keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're thinking...!


Kindest Regards

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.


Imgur

Line

Make your own steemitboard footer with this post by @arcange

Line


Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Build an empire with Drugwars

Line

Proudly representing

Imgur

Line

Proud supporter of @steeming-hot

steeming-hot-bot_small.png

Sort:  

I have already seen a few stones that were beautiful painted before and I was in awe of what can be done on such a small thing. I have actually seen a city scape painted on a stone, lol :) Yours a little bit less difficult :) but pleasing. I like the color combination that you used.

And I love those acrylic colors on the canvas. It's so beautifully blended. It makes me think of a river somewhere in the mountains.

Thank you for sharing and have a nice day!

Thanks for your comment @delishtreats, some people are amazingly talented aren't they?

I have a friend who gave me a set of four beautiful 'Australian outback' scenes painted on egg shells (standard size chicken eggs) and they are incredible. Each scene has a different setting, complete with gumtrees, birds and one even has a few tribal men sitting around a campsite.

Although, I must say, I found that working even on my simple design was still rather difficult due to the size.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alphaccino.art from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Well i have to confess , bit stoned while watching these stones .

A free alternative for photoshop : https://www.gimp.org/downloads/

Or a better paint : http://mypaint.org/downloads/

Didn't use a brush or canvas for way to long now . It made me lazy ,
all those free digital creative program's ;-)

Thank you @small1axe, and what a mighty fine way to view art, I say ;)

I was a late bloomer with a brush and canvas myself. I started in graphic design at the very start of the digital change-over but then missed the whole digital art movement while I was off having a family. I've never had the chance to experiment with the drawing tablets that are available these days however I'm fascinated by the idea of being able to draw directly onto the 'layer/screen'(?); also it seems like a very different process compared to the more traditional methods. I hope I get to play with one some day lol...

Thanks for the links, I'll check them out and I'd love to see some of your artwork too so you might find me loitering around your posts ;)

I am just a hobby artist , had feeling for it as a kid , promising skills to , work and time took a lot , i need to learn all again , but it's fun . Bought the cheapest WACOM tablet ( uses my desktop screen),but still use mouse to sketch to . The tab is for comfortable use a bit to small , has great dpi , but hurts my hand after a while . I would love to have a go at a 22" high res. touchscreen drawing pad .
I prefer to work on one layer , as more layers still is a cool option for filter's .
When cash was no option i would try this program , ... maybe some day :

https://store.steampowered.com/app/233680/?snr=1_wishlist_4__wishlist-capsule

Your welcome , be inspired , i hope :-) , have a nice day .

Hi, @alphaccino.art!

You just got a 0.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you @c-squared, I appreciate your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67