Zen Colouring Contest Tessellated Timeworn Token, My Entry

1pfgvso5pe.png

The Missing Gem

Hello Steemians and eSteemians,

Friday is about to end for me the start of the weekend already 😑. How are you doing my friends? I just finished this beautiful art entry to the contest of @magiccleatus. To those who still don't know, it's a colouring contest. I didn't notice how time had passed as I was enjoying myself. The stencil looks very symmetrical and detailed so my take is to intentionally leave one small part of the stencil different from the rest by not coloring it and making it appear that one gem stone has been missing.

Hope you like it. My color suggestion next week is aqua.

Cheers and happy colouring.
Ally

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I love the unique idea of making the stencil look like a piece of carved stone or clay with ornamental gemstones in place, I wonder where that missing gem went, perhaps an explorer such as Indiana Jones grabbed it for his museum of treasures. I like the asymmetrical shading of the dull pink, it gives the design depth and an organic texture. The shading on the gems really highlights their precious shimmer and I like the cracked rock effect in the background!

Thank you for your participation and support to the #zencolouringcontest!


ZC-EA-New.gifZC-EA-font.png


Thanks for naming Aqua! as your suggestion for next weeks featured colour!

ZCawardTINY3rdbronze.png
3rd place, Congratulations!!


Your prize has been transferred, Please comment a link on the 'Winners Showcase' of the post you would like to receive the upvote prize for!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87