Fuck It, Before It Fucks You #133 (Cracked out and sleepless in Seattle)

in #crazyshit3 years ago

Hey there internetz! What the fuck is going on? It’s Saturday morning here on the west coast. That means that it’s been Saturday morning on the east coast for a minute now which basically proves that time is just another social construct. With that being said of course, it is time for me to write some shit. So what am I going to write about? Well there’s always something isn’t there?

Fuck It 2.jpg

I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but there’s a lot of crazy shit going on in the world today. Some of it we’re not even allowed to talk about. Or maybe you can now but Facebook will think you’re a dangerous extremist. But I’ve noticed that a lot of it comes down to victim blaming. This country loves to blame victims. I mean most of us know about how when a woman reports a rape, one of the first questions she’ll be asked is what she was wearing. That’s just one example. Then there’s the larger example of the Right and Left blaming each other for fucking up the country when they’re both victims of corporate media brainwashing. Interestingly, most of the mainstream media is owned by two large investment firms now. So we’re almost there! We’ve almost got one company in control of all of the information we get. Even better, one of these companies is also heavily invested in Facebook and Google. And this same com[any has a big stake in Pfizer. Isn’t that weird? Well, I’m sure they have the best intentions. Another group we like to blame is immigrants. People get mad about them “Stealing obs”, but they don’t get mad at the companies who exploit them or the government that fucks with their countries making them have to leave in the first place. As if these people were just sitting around one day and said “Hey! Let’s leave our homes and everything we know behind to trek through jungles and mountains and desert to get to the place where everyone hates us!” It’s always the people at the bottom who take all the shit isn’t it? Then there’s COVID. Same thing. We had the audacity to blame that on poor Chinese people eating bats from a wet market, and if someone even suggested that it could have gotten out of the lab in the same city that was researching the same kind of virus, well then somehow that is a racist conspiracy theory.. I don’t know, maybe it’s just me but I think it’s a lot more racist to blame it on poor Chinese people who don’t even get a vote in their government. Seems like that would be more likely to incite all the anti-Asian violence we’ve been hearing about. Yet some people seem to be convinced that anything you say about the government of China somehow applies to all Chinese people, or even all Asians. And to me that sounds racist as fuck, honestly.. Especially if this lab was funded by American scientists with American money. Imagine if this virus had broken out in a Russian city that just happened to have a virology lab. These same people would have been calling for a nuclear war by April.
But hey, that’s all just speculation, and at the end of the day I’m just a guy with a keyboard who doesn’t know what the fuck he’s talking about. So don’t listen to me. Honestly I’m kind of biased too. I’m biased in the sense that I tend to side with the powerless of the powerful. Whenever some shit’s going crazy in the world, I immediately jump to the conclusion that it’s the fault of someone with power. Not people just doing their grocery shopping. Not when I haven’t been able to buy groceries without a mask on for a year and some change. So I tend to be skeptical when multi-billionaires tell me to blame all of my problems on someone just trying to get by just like me. That’s my bias. So all that’s left to say is fuck it! Before it fucks you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81