Dear Diary: I Am Mad Or Crazy Trying To Wait For The Future Because Of My Short Life Span As A Dialysis PatientsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #crazyplans5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

It is really crazy for me to wanting to live longer and set a long-term goal for myself. Well it is the cryptocurrency prices was to blame because BTC for example won't pump yet into a five figure price and I really do not know if I would see that finest event in my short lifetime.

But I just want to be like that of an Ant, trying to work as hard as I could so that I could secure my needs in times that I can no longer type or work here with my laptop. All things comes to an ending like my baby niece which I adored during her baby years is now a teenager.

A long time ago I have the energy so good that I run around the house and jump and touch the ceiling with my hand but now I cannot even walk straight.

If not from steem friends that I have here I would not be surviving and that is the truth as even my church could only do so much and my relatives are just ignoring and maybe more of avoiding me because they thought that I would ask them with help while my sibling have a family of their own.

Well my family and relatives do not have an obligation for me anyway, it is just some of them are caring and supportive right from the start and I know I can maybe lean on but with limitations of course.

I was referring to my other brother because without his support right from the start I could have been in the grave by now which sometimes think is good because of what happened to me now,

Now that I am able to support myself financially the people around me can now breathe easy especially that other brother of mine which I would soon repay for what he had done to me. It is great that we have the same religion because if not well he could very well be like my eldest brother who even held a grudge on me because of the attention that my mother is giving me.

Right now I am just in the process of preparing for my future and I think it is just wise to do so I won't get to a point where I will be in a position that I would have to bother anyone around to help me.

Now that I have a way to earn some money with the help of steem community I feel more secure and it also gives a peace of mind especially for my parents.

I remember when I was just a new patient and we do not know where to get money for my dialysis, my mother started to think on how to sell some of the things in our house and it upsetted my eldest brother. I could never forget that moment, my mother even thought of selling her body because of me, it was just heart-braking instance where my mother really showed me that she can do anything just to help me.

I am just happy that my parents are no longer worried on where to get the money to pay my extra hospital bills, my health insurance helped a lot and it is one of the main reason that I am surviving so Hail to the Philippine government because at least the politicians here knows the best for the welfare of the people.

Now I might be in a hard-up and semi-uncertainty situation but there is God and steem friends near me, I just have to do the other side of the bargain and wait for the long-term goals in cryptos and in my life because hope never will get erased in my mind.

goals.gif

Source

Sort:  

Awww I hope so much that crypto pumps in time for you 😟! You deserve this!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is family for you. Family are the only ones that will stood by you in terms of your need even when others people dont

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95