Trolls Paint Their Portraits With Crayons (My Entry To The Crayon Contest By @erodedthoughts)

in #crayoncontest6 years ago (edited)

This art post is an entry to the Crayon Contest run by @erodedthoughts (for more information go to this link: Crayon Contest ~ Everybody wins).

 The contest is nothing more than its name suggests, all you need to do for a valid entry is to get your hands on some crayons, experiment and HAVE FUN! A @steemmonster card will be given to every participant as a thank you!

My trolls loved the idea and today they decided to join. Wanna see what they made?

First they got my crayons...

Then they posed for one another.

First, the big and oldest troll...

Then, the orange-head...

And our little pink-haired guy posed last.

What we got in the end?

Tadaaaah!

Do you like it?

@erodedthoughts my trolls tried their best for you...

We hope you like it!


*All images and original "art" by @ruth-girl and the Troll Team - Steemit, 2018
(Images taken with Nikon D3400 - AF-P NIKORR 18-55 mm)



In case you haven't heard, @erodedthoughts has been trying hard to promote art on Steemit and support artists that are struggling to be heard... and viewed around here. As a result he has launched a new project, @eye4art, in an attempt to bring talented Steemit creatures into the spotlight.

So please, feel free to check out this initiative and help any way that you can ☺


Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!

Sort:  

I could see this coming as soon as I saw you resteemed that announcement post! I should have known you'd find a way to combine this with those trolls of yours! Simple and cute!

Have a good day~

Oh, the trolls had to make an imaginative come-back and they couldn't have found a better opportunity! :)

Thanks for the ongoing encouragement, Lord!

Now I know what the last o stands for: oracle!

What will archeologists in the far future think when they dig up millions of trolls from our garbage heaps?

They will think we worshiped gods that looked like weird little trolls.

Ahahaha, never thought of that! Future @zests will have a lot of interesting posts to make about them :P

I really can't say why but just the sight of the trolls holding the crayons in an alluring attempt to draw puts a smile on my face

They are cute, that's why! :D

True, you must really love 'em. What would you do if hypothetically you woke up one day and your little adorable creatures had gone AWOL :)

Noooooooo! Nooooooo! Noooooo! I don't even want to think about it! I 've had the big one ever since I was a little kid, it's very special! And the orange-headed is present from my sister! And the little one is a present from @trumpman, they are all special! You can imagine...

Yh, I can imagine lol.

I'm afraid to imagine what this gang will do next time !!! :D

Hehe! You never know with these trolls :P

What a brilliantly creative take on the contest @ruth-girl. I love it!

You've reminded me to go and look and see if I have any wax crayons. I think I do somewhere but in all this hear they may well have melted! 😱

Thanks! You still have time for an entry. And don't worry about the heat. If they are melted, you can mix them up, put them in the freezer and make new colors ;)

That's interesting @ruth-girl. I didn't know you could do that. I'll have to remember for future reference.

Not sure if I'll have time to enter as we've got visitors this weekend.

I went up into the attic today, where I have my art supplies, but I forgot to look for the crayons. 😢

τα ζουζουνάκια... σκλάβους τα έχεις σκλάβους.... :ppp

Δεν τα εβαλα με το ζορι, μονα τους προσφερθηκαν! :Ρ

Looks like your trolls can draw better pictures than my old phone's camera can snap.

Now I'm getting jealous of your trolls Ruthie :D

Ahahahaha! These are no ordinary trolls, Sammy! They are multitalented.

They look like teddy bears in the pics! And now that I think of it, I guess it's hard to draw trolls without having them look like teddy bears - they share all the basic lines, even tho they're nothing alike!

Yes they share the basic lines and my crayons are way too thick to allow for more detail :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38