The news of the death of an Irish idol brings back memories...

in #cranberries7 years ago

Long before I moved to Ireland, I used to listen to artists from Ireland.
My 2 favourites: Sinead O'Connor and the Cranberries.
The news just broke that the lead singer of the Cranberries, Dolores O'Riordan has passed away.
I'm not one to idolize artists like U2 or other sell-outs...but this brings back memories...

This is one of my favourites.

Chuid eile i síocháin Dolores RIP

steemitrevolutionmisslasvegas.gif

Sort:  

This one is also my favourite ... I couldn't believe the news today
I also wrote an article about it id you're interested

https://steemit.com/life/@stl.nolaim/ode-to-my-family-my-tribute-to-the-singer-of-the-cranberries-rest-in-peace

Feel free to comment and follow me if you liked, I'll do the same in return, as I always do ;)

They were here in Cancun last year but I had meetings in Mexico City that week so I missed them. I cant believe i'll never get to see them live now. Dolores = absolute legend! What a voice! Taken too young and in the next week we will find out why.

Yes, she was taken too young. I had that with a few bands and singers, that I couldn't go for some reason and then they died...So after a few of those, I said I was going to see anyone that I liked from that moment on. Some bands I've seen live 5 or 6 times :) Dolores was a legend, absolutely. I think a lot of Irish are really sad about this news.

I loved her music but didnt she say lots of pro Thatcher stuff at one time. I've got some memory of that.

No, I don't think she ever would since she's Irish...and not Northern either. Her songs kind of reflected that she didn't really agree with either side, but being pro-Thatcher in that time would have gotten her knee capped...

excellent sound. It is both clear and not. a man who has both a hard and soft sese. The woman who came to the world to sing. he can be an alien .. no one can make such a perfect sound in the past. His death made us all very sad. but he will live with us with his songs and his voice!

Was sad to hear about this, she had an amazing voice, zombie was such a song of my youth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63