Craigslist Has Cryptocurrency Option

in #craigslist6 years ago

I was thinking about selling a few items to clear the house so I went on Craigslist. To my surprise they now have an option where you let people know that you accept cryptocurrency for items. Man I think this is super cool!

As crypto starts to catch on more and more its just going to pull more people in. When they see this option on Craigslist, it will start to legitimize crypto in their mind!

Just imagine the day when you can go anywhere and use your crypto to make purchases. I don't know exactly when that day will be but I know it's coming and we are ahead of the curve!

Till next time Steem On!!

Sort:  

and hopefully the transferring and all that transaction stuff gets easier in the future.

They've had this for a few months now. You just need to be on Craigslist more to sell your thrift store and garage sale flips!!

I had slowed down a lot on flipping but I definitely need to get back on it!

That is nice! They just started charging people $5 for ads...I wish they accepted crypto for that lol!!

Wow what a find lol I probably would have missed that option when posting an ad! It’s great sites the size of Craig’s list are looking at crypto and taking note and encouraging the use of it

I myself have been looking for extra ways to earn crypto and I was thinking of selling some old stuff and then taking the money and converting it to crypto

Excellent advice to sell some of your stuff and convert it to crypto!
Monetize / Crypto-ize your stuff asap!
$100 in crypto today could be $400 later in the year.

Well we surely hope it does go that way! It’s still a risk that needs to be managed and going all in never a good idea playing with money you can afford to lose is ideal for crypto

Different ways of adopting crypto is great way forward.

Great article and very informative, thanks for sharing. I've smashed the upvote button for you!

If you are looking to get hold of some crypto without investing or mining, look into https://www.crowdholding.com. They are a co-creation platform were you get rewarded for giving feedback to crypto startups on the platform. You can earn Crowdholding's token as well as DeepOnion, ITT, Smartcash and many other ERC-20 tokens.

Hello @byrondallen , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is "upme"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@hottopic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33