Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Launched

in #craigrant8 years ago

August 2 2016, Samsung has released the Galaxy Note 7, their latest flagship model. Pre-orders starts August 3rd and will be available from major carriers on August 19th. Price will be around $770 to $800. Anyone going to get this phone?

Phone Specs:

Qualcomm Snapdragon 820 processor / Exynos processor (other markets)

4GB of RAM

5.7 Super AMOLED quad (2560 x1440) HD screen

Gorilla Glass 5 Front and Back

USB Type-C

Iris security lock

Quick charging and Wireless charging

12 Megapixel camera with f/1.7 lens

IP68 Water resistant including the S-Pen

64GB storage with MicroSD card slot that supports up to 2TB

3500 mAH battery

 #steem #steemit #startup #antifragile #craigrant 


Sort:  

I've been holding out from buying a new phone for 3 years now, I still have the Samsung Galaxy Note 3.

Being distributed in Europe and the microsd support is a good sight to see in this latest generation, but the cost is quite steep. I'll certainly consider purchasing the Exynos version, unlocked and for crypto (like I did when I purchased my note 3 a few years ago for half a bitcoin).

I'm not sure how cases will work with the double edge though, I'm a fan of chunky cases - it's how I've kept my note 3 functional for 3 years now.

Great article

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 14.5 and reading ease of 41%. This puts the writing level on par with academic journals.

Keep up the great work @veryhype
Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65439.84
ETH 3570.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47