Just When I thought I Would Start Mining Crypto...

in #craigrant8 years ago

I had this excitment about crypto-currency and i thought to my self i will start mining ETH. I did some research on hardware needed for profitability and Efficiency. I then went on to buy AMD Graphics Card and upgraded my home PC into a mining rig , Boy was i so excited. All of a sudden theres ETH and ETC.....lol hard FORK! happend.

Is it advisable to mine ETH, ETC or rather mine STEEM?

Sort:  

yes, mining ETC is the most profitable coin to mine right now

Thanks a lot , will make the switch

Both Steem and ETH are pretty decent options. I advice against ETC as you might fall victim to replay attacks and Dapps won't work on that chain. It can be viewed as hobby chain. Ethereum has difficulty bomb built in, so at some point it will switch to POS, but you can probably still make money next 4-5 months, maybe even longer

In my opinion, the best thing anyone could do right now is make good, engaging, valuable, interesting blog posts and comments on here.

Mining caltulator website will help you to calculate your mining probability

Check out whattomine.com to help decide on what the most profitable coin to mine is based on your hashing and electric.

Depending on your costs and hashing power, it may be better to just buy the coin and hold it or start trading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94