Today Is Your Day

in #craigrant8 years ago (edited)

Photograph Taken By Kelly Clegg


Today Is Your Day


You played a great deal upon the

hearts of many. Turning frowns

into smiles, creating new

meanings for all to enjoy for

years to come. 


You are dearest to my heart for

you brought light upon my life

without question. Excepting

me and loving me as your own.


You are as far from me as the stars in 

the night sky, but you are as close to me 

as the air I breathe. Watching over me

 and guiding me to become better than I am. 


Never questioning, never doubting,

you were always there when the clouds

rolled in turning my world upside

down. You were my shelter

upon the worst storms to come.


Showing me there was more to life

then what was being shown. Teaching

me a whole new meaning to family as you

took me into your life. Allowing

me to witness the beauty in which bleeds

off of you like white waters racing upon

the face of the highest Rockies.


Today is your day, taking hold I cherish

this day for it was the day you were 

placed upon this earth to shine 

your light so bright in the darkest 

hours for many. 


You brought hope upon the lives

of all who have shared and cherished

 moments with you in this world 

in which we all call home. 


Giving the gift of love, hope, and 

happiness; and even now you leave 

footprints upon the hearts of the 

many people who were blessed with

your presents upon their lives.


Today is your day, for you have given

many the true meaning to life. You 

may not rest upon this earth with us,

but in our hearts you are there. To rest

until the day in which we are 

brought back together as one.


Today is your day grandpa,

Happy birthday! I love you

and miss you more and more for 

every day that goes by, but I always

know that u are with me! Guiding

me to be better than ever before! 

By Kelly Clegg

Sort:  

Very sweet and moving tribute to your grandpa, I like this!

Thank You @kenny-crane. This poem holds a big part of me and that really means a lot coming from you! I appreciate your kind words!;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64335.75
ETH 3497.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54