Mining Altcoins to Buy Steem - First Update

in #craigrant8 years ago

Week in review

Last week I talked about my plan to use my meager mining setup to get me some steem power going, here's how the week went.


I Mined and sold 107.07352271 expanse(exp) and 7.46390673 eth classic(etc) on Poloniex.

Bought 24.9625 steem. Note: I didn't use all the procedes for steem, i like to carry a little BTC for opportunities that may arise lol.


On Bittrex

Bittrex was a different bird this week, most of the alts I sold were stuff I had when I decided to go all into steem.

The ORB I sold I had been staking for a year or so, but I had mined most of that balance previously. The shift I had mined just a few weeks ago. The LBC is currently being mined.

So with all that said I sold those alts and bought 45.05 steem.

Grand total steem buys this week 70.01, all converted to steem power...woohoo whale status here I come hehehe


Conclusions:

I am a better miner than a writer obviously! lol

I will keep at the mining as well as shooting out a few posts here and there, I write about stuff I know, but it looks like nobody wants to see tomatoes growing!


So I guess i'm on the slow road to steemtopia, hope to see more fellow travelers on the way, so far it's been a great journey!


Sort:  

I upvoted You

Interesting read jed. Keep us posted. I know you're more interested in mining than writing but hopefully some of your posts about mining will do well!

Thanks! The interest lies in both, but the mining will help !
I like the whole concept, I'm going to do whatever it takes to keep on steeming!

Maybe not so much the tomatoes, but I'm looking forward to seeing how that wine turns out...

Yea, i'm about to hit my grape hunting honey holes here in the next week to see how they look, I will def get a few posts up on that good ole wine!

Very nice man. I'd love to mine SP too but I want someone like you to guide me further :)

@princewahaj, I tried steem mining but it was slow going, this way works much better for me, I don't have a big mining setup

Keep up the great work @jed78
Upvoted

Nice. I have doubled my SP since yesterday. It's not much but is still a lot for me.

great work, keep at it! slow and steady

Nice update! Not a bad rate. Are you mining 24/7 and on one CPU?

Yes, 24/7 I have two rigs running 2x GPU each and one rig with cpu for LBC

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.8 and reading ease of 83%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61702.75
ETH 2485.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65