You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Balance...

in #craigrant7 years ago

The biggest secret to success that I know is true, that's working for me, holds balance to a different standard. The day doesn't matter, I'm always working. Whether that work is reciprocated with money at that time is irrelevant because it's all the path to success.

I didn't embrace this thinking until I moved away from my entire family and friends to a place where I had none within a thousand miles. I have no one to fall back on but me now, sink or swim. What I've realized is that all the people that are my best allies and worst downers in life need to be as silent as I can make them so I can focus.

Balance is still important. I definitely do things daily to unwind but I would argue making time for everyone else. Everything is for you. I wouldn't recommend my path for everyone, but I would argue that you are the most important person out of those three groups and to please you, the balance would be minimal family and friends and maximum time for you.

Sort:  

Thank you for your perspective! This was very informative! 🙏🏾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52