steemit power up

in #craigrant7 years ago (edited)

friends

Steemit: I'm making money uvoting my own comments and posts! I guess I'm starting to gain momentum and my steem power is enough to start making a small amount of money upvoting my own posts and comments. Upvoting is the same as liking a post on facebook for example. So soon I can start getting curation rewards which will greatly increase my earnings. For that I need some more steem power baby!

What if facebook would pay you to post? What if reddit users could get paid commenting on posts? Welcome to steemit!

Follow me on steemit : https://steemit.com/@fashionworld

If you like the video, please upvote and follow the crypto mining steemit channel!

First I'll tell you a little bit more about myself. Besides mining with cryptocurrency mining contracts (currently mining bitcoin and ethereum, check out my other videos) I am eager to learn more about the cryptocurrency world and I want to expand my horizon. I'm just an average guy who is very passionate about cryptocurrencies, looking for his redemption after missing the first stages of the bitcoin train years ago. Even though I knew bitcoin since the beginning, I did not make an effort to examine it or even buy some for a few bucks, it would have made me a millionaire. Needless to say, many years after the birth of bitcoin my cryptocurrency adventure is just beginning. I am far from an expert, but I’m hoping to be one some day. After doing some research into interesting cryptocurrencies, I came across steem. And I found that there is a really cool blockchain supported platform behind it named steemit. Everyone can start earning steem coins there. I have a blog there so it would be cool if you would follow me there so we can interact better and make some money:

https://steemit.com/@fashionworld

What is steemit? Steemit is a social media platform where you can start a blog based on the steem blockchain database. You can get paid by uploading good content, or even by commenting people’s posts when people ‘upvote’ your content. It is the best blog platform of 2017 in my opinion because of the way it is built. The steemit platform gives much of it’s value back to the people. You get paid 50% in ‘steem power’ and 50% in steem dollars. Steem power gives you ownership in the network and you can sell the steem dollars at any time and they will never lose their value. You can convert your steem dollars into steem and sell them on the open market like bitcoin, you can keep them and get 10% interest annually or you can buy steem power with it. There is still a lot to discover for me, and I’m looking forward to building my blog on steemit and hopefully earn some steam dollars!

Thanks.

Sort:  

Upvoting your own comments to make money is one way of doing it.

Wouldn't it be better for the platform (and ultimately the price of Steem - Your investment) if you spent those upvotes encouraging content creators to produce more quality content and working on more content yourself?

At your current SP level your upvote is worth ~$0.01 and you can do that 10x a day. You also need to create a post or a comment to be able to upvote it.

I'm not coming from a judgemental angle here, it just seems like a lot of effort to gain $0.10 a day.

I'll save you some time today & upvote you for that $0.10 so you can spend it on others.

Congratulations @fashionworld! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51