You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am now 100% all in steem power, after selling all my remaining bitcoin and ether for steem -- Craig Grant

in #craigrant8 years ago

There is no way, you should of sold all your cryptos, to have a basket of 1. You need diversity, because although Steem is great, so is Dash, and Bitcoin, and ETH and even EThHereum Classic. I love that you're having fun, but you should consider even alts like synereo, just so that you dont miss out on any other booms! Best of luck fella

Sort:  

I'm walking away from cryptocurrency, because blogging is more fun than speculating

The problem is that until we get UBI (https://www.patreon.com/scottsantens), we've all gotta earn a living. Fun doesnt 'pay dem bills' as my girlfriend often reminds me :(
As long as you keep making content, I wont complain though!

fun definitely pays my bills, and has since 1999

But dumping your eth and btc for steem is still speculating? You are speculating that steem will rise in value more than the other two?

If the steem token always stays at the price it is now, or never drops below $1, then I've already WON!!, because I have steem power

OK, but that is still speculating. You are speculating that it will not drop below $1. Which seems a tall order for a token which doubles in supply every year.

I notice STEEM has dropped below $1. So have you LOST!!!?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44