A little bit of wood in the bathroom

in #crafts8 years ago (edited)

Good evening, Steemits! I remembered that I've got some pictures from the renovation of the house, including the bathroom and I decided to show you what an old and nice wood table I transformed for the bathroom sink. First I searched over the internet for some old furniture and I found this :

A nice extendable wooden table. It was actually too big on its width - 74 cm - .I need 45 cm. So i decided to buy it and to cut it off and make it shorter.  

I went to my workshop cut it into pieces, remove all the varnish and remake it with the width of 45 cm. 


Removing the old varnish was a bit difficult and boring :)) because on the legs, corners, joints I made that manually using abrasive paper between 40 - 360 level of granulation. 

After everything was done I use the same color varnish to color it and after that took it back home to fit it in the bathroom. 

I also had to make some repairs on the joints cause they were not so perfectly and looked a little bit bad and I also had to cover some wholes of the extendable parts. 


I also made some changes, I build a shelf on the lower part to put some bathroom things. 


And in the end it turns out in a proper little wooden table for the bathroom. What do you think about it? 


Cheers, 


Andrei 




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30