Hallo-steem-oween Cyborg Witch

in #crafts7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1682.JPG
Hidey There,
My feind spidey monsta n i wanna tell you how i put together my halloween costume with no help whatsoever from spidey IMG_1645.JPG
Woke up like this?
IMG_1688

Planning isn't my strong suit. However, i am great at developing ideas. Especially from inspiration.
So I'm posting cyborg witch halfass crafted tutorial haphazardly while on the train to work! note: halfway through i did go to work and then came home to sort myself out a tiny bit

First of all... my inspo
https://upchuck2.deviantart.com/art/Marker-Practice-Cyborg-Witch-Girl-577620490

At first i got two options for the eye: a mask that i was gonna cut, and an eye patch. I went the patch route and cursed myself for second guessing.
IMG_1655.JPG

As you see i got reflective tape for the " metal" bits.
It proved to be very useful, but also very sharp.

IMG_1658.JPG
Among many random goodwill grabs were these "VR" goggles.....
IMG_1668.JPG
All it requires is a smartphone!! (Hey mom--- if you thought i was too close to the tv back in the day...)also note the cutting edge suction cups that hold ones phone in to place. But wait! There is more!
IMG_1670.JPG
Wealthy white people use these products. I know when I'm having a long day trading stocks and i just wanna get away I feel the need to strap on some clunky headgear; walk out in public or lounge by the pool on a sunny day; and cover my eyes completely! Because , lets face it, the real world sux and i want everyone to know i dont care about their reality. BLUEPILL ME mfker.

IMG_1656.JPGSo of course. I promptly destroyed it. And glued the eye piece to my silver patch

I read this idea from the internet place so let me be all reputable n stuff
https://www.google.com/amp/www.instructables.com/id/Halloween-cyborg-14-mask/%3famp_page=true

IMG_1671.JPG

But i couldn't find a camera so instead i destroyed a clock.

IMG_1654.JPG

I knew i wanted an eye ball and i had silver nail polish so i painted two gears.

IMG_1662.JPG
Gear under eye glass for iris ✔️
Gears of differing size and color✔️
Enough super glue to keep me high on fumes all night✔️✔️🤡😏😖

Next thing i needed was a witch hat. Of course niether goodwill nor any other local shops had such a treasured item. 🤷‍♀️ Witching is popular round these parts. I of course google'd paper witch hats and followed these directions by Martha Stewart very precisely! https://www.marthastewart.com/268139/wizard-and-witch-costumes-witches-hats
IMG_1660.JPG

Very precisely. i only cut myself once and said "fork you all!!" 3x
i did learn an important lesson about directions seein as how it didn't fit my fat head.

IMG_1675.JPG
i was running out of time but i needed more doodadllebobbers so i used a broken usb wall port and the straps from "le amaze wow!" VR goggles to make a port for data uplink. No one knew what it was but i did and thats the biggest im-port of all. (Yes i tried to make various port puns and double-entendres all day)

IMG_1679.JPG
i originally put it on my neck and forgot the charging cable as i rushed out to work so heres a pic of me in my freedress trying to link up with my faves online ;)

IMG_1663.JPG
Couldn't help myself but to add a cyborg heart. Its made of cheap metal and run by a very basic motorything but you'd be surprized what level of bright energy flows out.

IMG_1663.JPG

What do they say in french? Et Voilà!?

IMG_1667.JPG
After grindin retail service style i gave up on the hat and discovered i liked having my port on my head and my collar popped. Heh.

Thats it Rainbows. S'all she wrote. Go home roger.

Lima Being aka Cap'n Girlpowa

IMG_1659.JPG

Ope. I lied. Heres a pic of all the shit i bought and didn't use!! 😩

IMG_1681.GIF

Image 2.gif

Vote @patrice and @followbtcnews for witness please n thnx!

Sort:  

Good job! Thanks to @edumurphy you have planted 0.12 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14266.51. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

ooh yay!! :) very shocked to hear @edumurphy is interested in planting trees but I am of course pleased about it!!

I tried making a halloween costume once. It was a plague doctor mask and i made it out of blue canvas. The kind you would use for an army tent. I added copper wire to make it steam punk cool. I was so proud of it. But my pet rabbit never allows me to have anything nice. He took my mask and sold it so that he could buy his rabbit crack. Anyway, i liked your post and gave you an upvote. Keep up the good work!

love it. destructive creation. cyborg witch-arific!

Thankye kindly.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @limabeing to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I should also mention the usb port idea was an adaptaion of idea i got from @artsygoddess

Badass shit right here. Very creative within resource constraints.

BLUEPILL ME mfker.

HAHAHAHAHAAHAHAA 🤣

I knew you'd love that. Sometimes I borrow your style :P

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Love the creativity!

Thanks a bunch!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60855.77
ETH 2668.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47