Evangeline's Humble Crafts #5 | Anna's Forever 21 Party

in #crafts7 years ago (edited)
So it was kind of like the last time "Asher the Boss" gang actually get to celebrate anyone's birthday together. Tonny was leaving to work in Singapore, his now-wife will move eventually, chances for us to gather without missing anyone is almost impossible from then onwards.

I, as usual, went all the way. I hope I don't appear as showing off.

Of course, first thing first, set a venue. Due to everybody's busy schedule, we decided to set the party on a Sunday at 9am at The Fancy Breakfast Club so that we could go to church after. NEVER SKIP CHURCH!

Back to the craft story, so it was Anna's birthday, Tonny & Rebecca's engagement celebration, welcoming fourth member in the Lee family plus me. I decided to make something for everybody.

Birthday Flower Nymph & Pusheen Unicorn

I made a flower crown with metal wire, hemp twine, colored textured/tissue papers, needle and thread. Of course, everything I made, I learned from Pinterest. Making the flowers isn't the easiest thing for a person with big thumbs. I struggled so much in putting the pieces together. Well, at least it looks legit from a distance.

And yes, I made the Pusheen Unicorn too. It was actually a piñata! It was my very first time making one. I can never be more proud!

It requires nothing but patience in putting layers and layers on the papier-mâché

Like I mentioned, everyone had something. I made some props for everybody. Royalty crowns for Tonny and Rebecca, bibs and pacifier for Caleb, Silvia and baby Asher.


The King and Wonder Woman


Three babies

The reason behind the bibs and pacifier is just me finding it funny because they were expecting a baby.

Anyway, the food was delicious, the celebration was fun and the fellowship was great. It is kind of sad knowing that we will not be able to gather as often as we used to, but we know this bond will never be broken.

Asher the Boss Gang (est. since October 2015)


Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

aww. love you all to bits! hope we get to meet up again soon. I know. life goes on. we all grow old. become adults and stuff ;)

wow!! you did a great job! as seen on photo everybody was happy, and so do I.
especially the piñata it is so cute, it is so hard to do!

great job!

u are awesome as always!!! <3 u and ur crafts!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65