Evangeline's Humble Crafts #3 | Fishnet Bag

in #crafts7 years ago
Hello everybody! It's crafty time. Just a lil recap, I started doing crafts mainly is because I wanted to give gifts that are cheap and meaningful, and I also wanna make myself feel a lil less useless (cuz of my job nature).
I have a thing for hempstring rope. One fine day at 1 in the morning, I stumbled upon this picture on Pinterest and thought hey, why don't I make one?
You know midnight is a very magical time. It either makes some people overthink things or gives people superpower to create miracles. So, I took my hempstring ball, stick the "backbone" on the wall and I started braiding at 1am.
As you can see, my rope is rather rough so I had to be extra careful not to screw or else I'll be spending 10mins untying the knot just so I won't screw up the rope. Did you guys know, all tutorials are lies? They make it seem so easy but this hooman was struggling. Plus, I hung it a little too high on the wall, and by the time I was half done, I swear my biceps have grown 2mm bigger.

3 hours later...

Yup, 4am, took me from 1am to 4 am to complete this. And it's done wrongly!!! I had to find my own ways to fix it. Can't wait to use it at the beach!!!

Sort:  

Love it as always! Great way to exercise too!💪😂

Hahaha! Not to mention next day is church day 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65