Anyone want to learn how to crochet? I'm here to help :)

in #crafts7 years ago

Is there anyone out there in the Steemit community interested in learning how to crochet? Before you answer no let me just tell you why I think you should consider it.

  1. It's a great stress reliever!

With having 4 small kiddos running around it gets a bit tense sometimes (or at least I do). When I crochet it relaxes me and gives me a sense of peace and concentration.

  1. It is a great pastime that could end with great results.

You can crochet on the go while relaxin in the car (of course when not driving), while watching television, in between cooking meals, while the kids are napping, when you're just bored. Before you know it, you will have created a masterpiece...of some kind.

  1. It could become a lucrative hobby.

If you get really great at crocheting, you could eventually sell your finished items. If you are not the business type you can be generous and give to those in need (infant hats for the niccu, socks, gloves etc) or to loved ones.

  1. You can create your own fashion.

I started crocheting because I couldn't always purchase the hats and scarves that I wanted. So I started to make my own and save money. You can create endless things and be proud knowing YOU created them!

So with that being said please let me know if you would be interested in learning the beginning steps to crocheting. In the meantime here are my favorite crochet hooks and the best yarn to begin with!

Boye hooks - sizes E-K
IMG_2341.JPG

Red Heart Yarn - any color
IMG_2342.JPG

Sort:  

Awesome! Thank you for responding. I will be working on putting some images together and working on some videos ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43