Wire wrapped shell earrings

in #crafts6 years ago (edited)

Ive been playing around again with my wire. Wasnt thinking of any design in particular and was really pleased when i finished one side of these💜. Then the challenge was to make the other side match 😂. These are done with sliver plated coated copper wire, and maui ceylon cones, and then on 925 sterling sliver hooks. Sells at $15 USD

Sorry in advance the pictures are uploading side ways again 😣

20180824_155441.jpg

20180824_180116.jpg

Then i decided to push my luck and see if i could make another pair in a different color... well they turned out a bit longer and a little different because of the size of the shells.

20180824_175846.jpg

20180824_175948.jpg

Well thats it for the #jewelry that i did this week. Hope you enjoyed them.🌺
20180821_143333.jpg

#beautiful #maui #crafts #handmade #jewelry #aloha #ocean #beach #shells #love #wirewrapping #sterlingsliver

Sort:  

I love the first pair of earrings! So pretty! Did you sell them yet? Have you tried editing your photos to be a 3:2 ratio in the dimensions? I turn my phone sideways (horizontal) to take most of the photos I use for my Steemit posts. Then I edit them on my computer to to have a aspect ratio of 3:2 and I don't have any problems with my photos being turned sideways. I'm not an expert, but this works for me. You can google more specific info posting photos to Steemit and someone might give you even better ideas.

O only use my phone to post here. So i have no clue how to fix the issue 😟 . But no i didnt sell them yet i just made them and have them 💙 would u like me to put in online store for u?

They are in the online store if u would like to buy them. They are $15 USD 🌺 http://squareup.com/store/maui-seed-jewelry

Aloha for your order🌺 ill get it out in the next day or so and send u the tracking number.

These are absolutely beautiful! And so whimsical! I love them.

Aw thank you. If you ever see something you want to buy just let me know and ill be happy to add them to my online store and ship them out to you🌺 these are $15 each like most of my earrings. 😉

Hmmmm...I may wanna get some of these. I will have to consult my pocketbook...it's a bit tight this month. He he

Oh yeah no worries, i havent added them to the store yet, and my FB friends havent bought them yet. You can always just ask me if i have said item and ill let u know..

Throughout history, dangling ear rings and their inherent swaying motions are associated with hypnotic, exotic, and erotic women.

I love em'...

Namaste, JaiChai

Wow didnt know that. Pretty cool information

How good they look

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64