How to make a easy autumn wreath!

in #crafting8 years ago (edited)

Today I am going to show you how to create a easy yet very cool autumn wreath to decorate your home! 

You can already see that I did not use many items to create this piece! Its fast and simple and it looks amazing on your wall or door! So, let's get started! 


Need: * styropor wreath.
           * wool, cotton or rope in a color you like. You can also use ribbon.
           *Needle pins
           * scissors


Start by attaching your rope to the wreath by using a knot. Now you will start to wrap the rope around and around and around. This will take the most time of creating this wreath. 


Cover the whole ring with the rope! I went around it twice to get it all covered. I used a sparkling rope to make it shine a bit more! 


Now it's time to pick out your decoration! I used leaves made of paper and the little ones are made of fabric.


Put the first leaves on the ring in a way you like them best! I used three big leaves for this step, two red and one green to give it some more color. 


Now you push the needle pins in to secure the leaves to the ring. Use enough but not too much. You will see them if you use too many! Simple push the needle through the leaves into the ring and they will stay put! 


Repeat this step with the smaller leaves. I uses two of them as you can see! It's not always needed to use a ton of decoration on a project, sometimes just a few items really are enough! 

I used a piece of the same rope To make a loop so i could hang it on my wall! 
And there you go, a easy and fast made wreath to decorate your home during autumn! 

EXTRA! You can use real leaves but in that case use a hot glue gun to attach them to the ring! 


If you enjoyed watching my artwork, the tutorials I share, want to ask me something or want advice, want to give me some advice, feel free to leave a reply and I will get back to you as soon as possible. If you create something from your heart inspired by my tutorials it would be great to see the end result in the replies.


Don't forget to push the follow button! Replies are really appreciated.
Happy crafting! 


@Poeticsnake   

Sort:  

Yes! Love it, I'm in the autumn mood :D

Thank you! I am in the mood for all the nice colors autumn will bring us this year! I am done with the Summer :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41