99 Bottles of Craft Beer on the Wall

in #craftbeer7 years ago (edited)

99 bottles of beer on the wall
99 bottles of beer
you take one down, pass it around
98 bottles of beer on the wall

and so the songs goes! Most of you know that song and for those that don't, CONGRATS, you just learned a new song! Now finish the last 98 verses same as the first... ready....go.

This song up until a month ago was a lost thought in my mostly empty brain, then my brother dropped off my belated christmas present along with a couple beers and here I am today singing that song in my head while I write this post! I unwrapped a thin rectangular present to have this emerge.

99 Bottles of Craft Beer on the Wall
IMG_4134.jpg

Awesome, a scratch-off beer chart! As I glanced over the picture I started counting all the beers I had tried or at least remembered trying 1, 2, 3.... 27. Wow I thought I might of been a bit better than that. Guess that means I need to setup my beer game!!!

What about you guys, how many have you had and what was your favorite? I have included larger images below so you can check them out.IMG_4135.jpg
IMG_4136.jpgIMG_4137.jpgIMG_4138.jpg

After looking over this a while longer I decided to give one of the beers a try I was gifted. It was the Abbaye de Saint Bon-Chien. I'm a sucker for barrel aged beers and this was one of them.

IMG_4052.jpg

While not my usual go to barrel aged taste, this beer was fantastic. It was sweet, while also tart and the tail end brought a great taste of smoky oak. This was a different beer, unlike many others I had tried.

It was also very sneaky in the way it masked the 11% alcohol, DANGEROUSLY drinkable. Nothing was over powering and it seemed like every taste came at the right time. I think that's what I liked most about this beer. It was very complex in taste.

IMG_4057.jpg

Overall this beer and the picture were a hit, hats off to my brother for picking them up for me.

Have any of you had this beer, what were your thoughts? Also I'm curious to see how many of the beers you've tried on this list and what was your favorite?

#beersaturday

Sort:  

Never had that beer, but I think I would love it, nice post.

Thanks @rynow It's definitely a beer I would recommend picking up if you ever come across it.

Congratulations @loganp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @loganp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @loganp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57690.80
ETH 2449.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33