Bottle Logic - Stronger Than Fiction

in #craftbeer6 years ago

Rum & Bourbon barrel-aged American strong ale finished on coffee beans and coconut. Both batches of this I have wanted to like it so much more than I do. Last year it was so coffee forward with little coconut, this year is rum/bourbon forward with little coconut. I think it partially has to do with the style itself and why I'm not loving it. Meh, oh well.

BL STF.jpg

Sort:  

You gave it a fair shot. It's definitely..... unique. Maybe if they do a new batch they could figure out a way to not make any of the flavors so overwhelming.

I want the coconut to be overwhelming. But they make Space Trace and that is EXACTLY what I want from a beer. So moving forward I'm just going to save my money on STF and blow it all on ST!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54