Toppling Goliath Extra Dry Hopped Pseudo Sue

in #craftbeer7 years ago

IMG_5646.JPG

Pseudo Sue is a great IPA from Iowa brewery Toppling Goliath. When I saw this bomber in my local liquor store labeled 'Extra Dry Hopped' I had to pick it up.

It did not disappoint. Huge aroma and flavors of grapefruit rind and citrus fruits. If you like IPS's, you'll love this one.

I give it a 4.75 out of 5 stars.

Sort:  

How is the hoppiness and what's the ABV? You should look at the #steempub tag, lots of other good beer reviews like yours are there. Cheers from @steempub-trail!

It's a pretty hoppy ale, but not overly bitter. Lots of citrus/grapefruit flavors.

ABV is 5.8% not huge. But more than a session beer.

I'll be sure to add the steempub tag to future posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50