New inspiration for an old love

in #craft7 years ago

I've been on steemit for a few weeks now and at first i really struggled to find content that I can really relate to. I love handmade crafts, I love sharing what I make and seeing what others make because I find inspiration in seeing other people's work and I love to learn from tutorials that others share. It took me a while to get my feed to really include that type of content here.
BUT over the last few days I really feel I've found a few great folks to follow and I have a feeling my feed will become really interesting soon enough.
today, I found @GomeowCreations who makes videos on making handmade jewlery. I watched 3 videos in a row - you may think that watching 3 videos in a row is not all that impressive but, I have a 2.5 month old baby and a 3.5 year old - getting to watch 3 videos in a row is a BIG thing!
@GomeowCreations made me want to get back into making jewlery which I havent done since my first son was born. I miss it so much and I think its time I jump back in. so until i make some new items, here are a few of the necklaces I made and I still love.
IMG_8760.JPG
bike1.jpg

bike2.jpg

C56F26D2-EC5C-11E1-8A80-CADC36EF5EAC.jpg

IMG_8645.JPG

Sort:  

How exciting! My mother was heavily into the craft (among many) and has many creations in her past. I have yet to take it up myself.

May I know the name of the stone in your last piece? I'm obsessing with the look of it all 💚

the stone is called calcite - green calcite
its one of my favourite necklaces :)

Thanks - love this stone, and turns out I have a piece myself - too big for wearable jewelry for myself though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58