Easy to make home decor - DIY crafts

in #craft7 years ago

IMG_3071.JPG

I am a real fan of crafts and DIY and I'm always trying new types of crafts and so I often find myself buying supplies that I dont necessarily use for a while.... it always gets used at some point but I have to admit my craft room is packed :/

And so this is how i found myself with some cool card stock paper though I've never done any scrap work.... I wanted to see if i enjoy stamping and scrap and so I jumped to a local store here and bought this cool bird stamp.
What I love about the stamp is the fact that it works in layers and so you can use multiple colours and create an interesting design.

IMG_4936.jpg

And so i created this super easy and beautiful decor for our apartment.
the same bird, 3 different card stock papers with different patterns.

IMG_3074.JPG
IMG_3073.JPG
IMG_3072.JPG

couldn't be easier to do, simply cut the paper to the size of the frame and use the stamp per its instructions. I used a bit of distress ink which was a bit lighter in its colours and black ink for the eyes and feet.

IMG_4937.jpg

what do you think of the result?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58