I am now the highest brewery in Europe!

in #craft7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

I just went up to the Jungfraujoch in Switzerland.

It is an amazing platform at the top of the Junfrau mountain train. You go up over 2000 meters on the train and then up an elevator to the pinnacle. It's breathtaking looking down the Gletscher Glacier and out over Switzerland from that height!

So, as per on Mount Everest I left my mark at the top. Well, not in nature, but on the jungfraujoch webcam radio post as high as I could reach :)))

IMG_8694.JPG

They also built an ice palace right up there at the "Top of Europe" which is really, really cool (haha)

IMG_8706.JPG

So, if you are ever in the Bernese Oberland in Switzerland, go visit Grindelwald and catch the train up the Jungfrau to see the glacier (and my brewery sticker!). You will not be disappointed!!!

IMG_8689.JPG

Cheers!

Tim Sutton
Brauerei Sutton
www.realale.ch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66