You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Madsted Knife logo

in #craft6 years ago

This is absolutely amazing. I'm really loving the whole thing, from the idea to the finished product (including your logo and box design).

I just wrote @evilhippie to ask for the last remainig knife of the series and would be so happy, if I could get it.

Sort:  

It is a very fine knife, and I use it for more tasks than I had anticipated. I thought that it would be good for handling meat and bones, but I use it vegetables as well. Sounds great if you could get the last one.

The only "knife", I'm having an emotionally connection to so far, is my leatherman tool.
I thought it would be way time to expand my collection and also kind of see it as an art object, designed and crafted by you and @evilhippie. And I'm even able to buy it using cryptos. What elso can I wish for? I'm really looking forward to getting and using it.

That's cool then. Happy slicing :) My wife find it a bit to manly, but that doesn't need to be a drawback! She used the word pikket, which I guess roughly translates to Schwanz'ish (if you use the English ish suffix on the German word...)

Haha, "happy slicing" is a great wish ;-) I guess in German we'd rather call it "schwanzartig" or "phallisch" (phallic). But that's fine, knifes pretty much have that Yang energy.

Schwanzartig it is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71