DIY Bespoke Photo Album - perfect for when you're running out for Christmas gift ideas!!!

in #craft7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,
Christmas is just round the corner. Are you still struggling with what to get your loved ones? Worry no longer! Today I want to show you how in just few steps you can create personalised photo album. Of course, you could get photo book as plenty of photography shops offer those, but I believe your own creation would be much more appreciated gift.
I've decided to use the pictures I've taken during our trips with my friends to bring back memories of our travels around Europe.

You will need

  • scrapbook
  • printed photos
  • double sided tape (you could use mounting squares too, you can get these in photography stores)
  • some colourful pens
  • sheet of colourful paper

Once you have those, you can start arranging your photos in the album:

Create some title page, I've chosen few quotes about travelling and friendship:

I've made a souvenir pocket since I've printed too many pictures. To make this one you need a squared piece of colourful paper. Fold around 2cm off two neighbouring sides and place double sided tape on those and stick to the cover:

And here it is the final result:

Wrap things up and your personalised Christmas gift is ready! :) To check how to I've made the wrapping check my previous post here

Enjoy!
Love,
Justyna xxx

Sort:  

I have upvoted you but I just took the tour to actually see your post. Glad to see you coming back for more! Have a merry Christmas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66011.09
ETH 3480.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17