You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Renew My Old Wood Table (Step by Step)

in #craft5 years ago

Awesome.
It's a great feeling to renovate wood furniture.
Wood is such a noble material.
I used to do that everytime I had spare time. Now the materials are just too expensive and many project remained unfinished.
For me it is a very relaxing activity.
Your table looks just great!

Sort:  

Yes. It was tiring but enjoyable. One of the best ways to consume less. Actually there are always new products and we compare prices that we feel materials are too expansive. It is same for me too. I can buy a new one just adding 100, 200 dollars more without any effort or a cheaper one. I am not a antique collector but this wood table close 40 years old (May be older because it was from my father and already bought as an antique) and it will live for 40 years more i think. Thanks for interest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80