Home brewer turned brewer for a day!

in #craft6 years ago (edited)

Little did I know, that when I met my now good friend Nate, when I was 2 years of age at a day care, that he would become one of the best brewers of craft beer in the industry later on in our lives.

In my opinion, he is Picasso with beer. He moved from our home town to San Diego in 1999 to attend UCSD and got a degree in engineering. Somewhere along the line he got into the hobby of home brewing. This hobby, and the intelligent and creative muscle between his ears, allowed him to develop into, in my opinion, one of the most creative professional brewers out there. He got me interested in the brewing process several years ago, and I have been a home brewer since. The chemistry behind brewing a batch of beer is actually very interesting and lets my mad scientist side come out and play.

He was one of the brewers at a very well known, and world wide distributed, brewery for several years before partnering up with a few individuals and opening Eppig Brewing. I got the opportunity to go down and help him brew one of their signature double IPA's for a day. below are several pictures documenting that experience. ENJOY!

*all photos shot with an iPhone 7+

IMG_2275.JPG

IMG_2277.JPG

IMG_2285.JPG

IMG_2280.JPG

IMG_2302.JPG

IMG_2308.JPG

IMG_2311.JPG

IMG_2307.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02