Making Fridge Magnets With My Dad

in #craft5 years ago (edited)

making fridge.jpg
birthday-banner.png

Well, this post is going to be strange as I am letting my daughter loose to write it.
Today I spent some bonding time with my children before i have to go back to work. My daughter asked if we could make magnets for the fridge and i thought this would be a great idea.

I even got her permission to video our time and she wanted to create a post so without further ado, I will hand it over to her...

birthday-banner.png

Hi, I am Kaitlyn father2b's daughter.
I am nine years old and I like too many things XD

Today we made fridge magnets some off the magnets were drunk and they fell off the fridge and my dad accidentally snapped the dog's neck off and he had to glue it back on. He can't do that with a real dog. He is an animal abuser. Don't let him babysit your pets or you may come home with a surprise. only three are drunk so far :o wonder how many tomorrow.

My favorite part was painting. My favorites were a teddy bear and a rainbow his was a watering can and love but how he says it loveeeee XD. I really like doing crafts and stuff with my dad.
PLEASE watch this video or I WILL BE YOUR WORST NIGHTMARE!
BYE! :D

luau page break.jpg


Thank you, Kaitlyn, and thank you steemians for reading her post. please keep any comments child-friendly as she is likely to want to read them. She truly is a great writer for 9 years of age and i like to encourage that.

whaleshares banner 1.jpg

Sort:  

Some wonderful crafting you two! Sorry to hear about the drunken dog. Hopefully it was not in too much pain.

One thing that impressed me as well was the personalized father2b t-shirt! Where's the swag shop? 😎

Job well done all around!

Thank you!
She loved being involved in the blogging and video creating just as much as making the magnets. I need to get her a t-shirt now and we will really look the part.
She will want her own account soon lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24