A Cradle

in #cradle6 years ago

A cradle, yes a cradle, there lay my heart, pure and innocent safe from da world, then u came along, it craved for u like a baby craves it's mothers bosom, den u smiled I swear It forgot how to beat if only but fr a second, ur soothing smile, tender touch, compassionate words dat made me feel I could beat da world, not just face it. I was so captivated, in ur charms I was lost. But it was all me or was it? Lost in my own fantasy, my dream world, I could have sworn you would be mine. My whole world came crashing when u said those words and for da second time my heart skipped, this time it was shattered. I know u were Neva mine, we Neva happened, Buh y do I feel so abandoned, I knew it was forbidden, U wouldn't want to be called a Cradle robber, but da heart know not those words, da heart wants what it wants ................And now da harsh reality dat even da heart like a baby eventually leaves da mothers bosom and dat comfort of its cradle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90