Decline Payout and still get Author Reward - WOW! 🙃 (CtC #5 - solution)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #crackthecode8 years ago (edited)

Hey, maybe my Author Reward wasn't that big ($0.05), but that's still outstanding for a Decline Payout post, right? 😆

So you probably wanna know, how it happened...

Two days ago I hosted another Crack the Code contest. As I stated in the game rules, the winner of the edition would have got "50% of liquid rewards from this post (STEEM and SBD)", so I had to choose the Default (50%/50%) rewards option to make it possible. So what's the deal with the Decline Payout?

The image above shows the solution of the puzzle. Unfortunately, nobody guessed the answer, but I think it should be clear in a second. Let me remind the original image with the code:

The 12 represents the current month - December. The instruction below the 12 tells us to remove the ember from December, so we get Dec. After Dec we have a line, so we get Decline.

The instruction below represents the Payout (literally pay out) - I think it's pretty clear, especially when someone guesses the Decline part and sees the STEEM inscription on the coin. The connotation should pop into mind in such case.

And that's it. I created a Decline Payout puzzle and still got paid, so I feel like I hacked Steemit a little. 😉

Thanks for reading! I hope you like my puzzles and the solution posts and I also hope that someone will crack the next code. I think I'll make it a little easier, since this one wasn't solved.

I'll appreciate your feedback - feel free to tell me what you think about this post, the original puzzle or my contests in general. Your upvotes and resteems are most welcome too. 🙂

And, of course, follow me for more!

My other posts you might be interested in:
Sort:  

Sounds like a great idea.

Yeah, but it's not easy. 😉

5177Y 4@x0r :)

To be honest, I still think I won't have gotten the answer.

Yeah, this puzzle was hard, the next one will be easier. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43