Inspiration Art - The People I Follow

in #cptpopcorn4 years ago

Hey everyone!

Not only great pieces of art, but also amazing inspiration to follow!

image.png

This artist (Called Mari-Liis Kirsimägi) is a master on their field... as they focus mainly on realistic animals, furry animals mostly.

image.png


...I know, I know, the furry word has actually funny connotations nowadays, but truth must be told and the reality is that furry creatures are beautiful and a source of inspiration for artists such as myself.

Not gonna lie, this artist got me thinking about creating new characters (furry, yes) but not only that, I am also inclined to portrait myself (The Captain!) as a furry fellow! (Yes, you can laugh, its okay :D

You can see this is a story of success (The one from this artist), and the only reason (Besides the hard work and nice art-criteria in terms of style and such) is that the artist laser-focus on one single topic and style. Definitely something we all should do no matter our area or profession!

By doing this, you avoid the most common mistake most people do: spreading too thin.

Never do that.

Although I must recognize, this is the main mistake most of us do, and it is important to recognize your niche and explore it, exploit it. Get to be the best on it and so people, like myself, will take you as an example of success and... well... try to imitate your style for some pieces * Giggles *.

I will let you a final piece so you can appreciate how spectacular their work is, definitely worth the time of checking their site and art!

image.png

Have a good one!



Since I am not using my own art for this pilots, I decided I won't promote my own pages where you can find me =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56