You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COVID-19: "Post-COVID World," Losses Mount, and now "Phase Four?"

in #covid194 years ago

Glad to see you are healthy...as for the rest of it I just don't have it in me to even comment at this point. I'm drained emotionally and physically. The current government overreach is truly is crushing me right now.

Sort:  

Nice to "hear" from you @pifc / @thedarkhorse, although sorry to "hear" of your general state there. I can only imagine what the impact has been on your dreams of a business, etc. As you do not indicate otherwise, I assume you and yours still have their physical health.

The response to this, as should be clear enough in my posts on the topic, is incredible to me. For at least this "old warhorse," it is inconceivable that the consequences will be far beyond what we are being told ... And they will not be favorable, as we are still at only the relatively early stages of finding out whatever is coming ...

Take a look at my current post, you can see my windows for the store. You can see the vision of my dream there. It won't die from a little virus nor the overreach of government officials that is currently happening. Not to boost, but I work very well under pressure and make things happen. One way or another I will get these doors open and this store will succeed.

The economic impact of this all will be very far reaching. An economy can be killed with a flip of a switch, but it can't be restarted. Not looking forward to seeing how many businesses go under...it's going to be a blood bath IMO.

I wish I could offer a more positive assessment @thedarkhorse, but ...

"Not looking forward to seeing how many businesses go under...it's going to be a blood bath IMO."

... I would be lying to suggest one. Or foolish ...

While I make no claim to any artistic talent nor do I know anything about comics / collectibles (of this sort, anyway ...), I was impressed with the vision of what you would like your business to become, based on the images on the windows. For what it is worth, I can say "Well done!" 👍

Beyond that, we'll find out together what the future holds for realizing your dreams, as well as millions of others ... I mean, when "Uncle Sugar" has "got your back," what could possibly go wrong ...

Uncle Sugar hasn't helped us in the least...been a shit show. My timing on the move from self employed to payroll left us unable to apply for unemployment, without ability to get any stimulus money for businesses, and so far still no stimulus money since our taxes have been stuck "processing" for almost 2 months. Yes I was behind, but legally with an extension and they owed me money so wasn't really high on my list of things to worry about.

So besides the over $8k in refunds they owe me on the returns they seem to be refusing to process it looks like I'm not getting the $3400 in stimulus money until some unknown date in the future. That money would really help right now...heck just the money they owe me from my overpayments would be great!

It's amazing how some people file and get processed in a couple days, while others are waiting for months with nothing. Know someone that filled on Feb 5th and still nothing.

Yes, well, it doesn't really help any at all, but if ...

"Misery loves company ..."

... here's the result of our morning (April 20th, not the original April 6th ...) check on where our "helicopter money" is:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68516.58
ETH 3713.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74