Fuck It, Before It Fucks You #75 (Yeah Yeah Yeah)

in #covid194 years ago

Fuck It 2.jpg

Hey what’s up in internet land? It’s about 11:23 P.M. here on the west coast and I’m just now starting to write this blog. It will almost certainly be later than that when you read it. Gotta be honest I have been kind of slacking on my writing, even though my life hasn’t structurally changed all that much due to recent events. I’m jealous of songwriters. When they’re stuck they can just write “yeah yeah yeah” over and over again and nobody questions it. Anyway, I’d like to be able to blame my lack of discipline on some invisible killer, but it’s just me falling back into old habits. Franky I’m getting sick of writing about this COVID shit. You can call me a conspiracy theorist, and you’d be right, but it really bugs me how blindly a lot of people seem to trust the official narrative. Of course, if you set Trump up as the opposition to something the American “left” falls right in line. And of course Trump’s people fall right in line with him and viola! The people have one more thing to fight about while we’re getting robbed blind. It dawned on me the other day that you can’t really tell a secret from 6 feet away. Especially with a mask on. Makes it had for workers to have quiet conversations at their jobs. You know, stuff you wouldn’t want the boss to hear. Maybe inappropriate topics, maybe discussions about organizing. This shit just all seems to work out too conveniently for the right people. Or the wrong people.
Anyway. What else is there to talk about? Movie night? That’s probably a regular feature now, right? Watched a documentary called “Have a Good Trip, where a bunch of famous people talk about their experience with psychedelics. Pro Tip: Don’t take acid and drive. It’s just a bad idea. There was a bunch of dead people featured. Anthony Bourdain, talking about Hunter S. Thompson, who’s gangster as fuck Carrie Fisher was in there. I felt bad for her for having to be in Episode IX, but she has some good acid stories. W
But anyway, ,now I’m at that place where I don’t know what to writ next. So as a songwriter would say “Yeah yeah yeay”1 I suppose I could just right “Instrumental” and have it take up the whole rest of the page. I’m just playin’ songwriters. You know I love you! So I’m just gonna go ahead and write “Fuck it! Before it fucks you!”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39