The use of Face Mask - my experience with Security men Today.

in #covid194 years ago

IMG_20200701_080200_162.jpg

In order for us to effectively enforce the use of face mask, believe me as individual, we all need to convince ourselves that we will use it and in the the proper way.
And the relevant authorities should educate their officers or men in the proper way of using it.

My experience with Security men Today
So today July 1, 2020, I took my wife to the hospital and drove to handle other task. So on getting back I was not allowed to go into the hospital because I don't have a face mask, so I quickly got one.
IMG_20200701_080358_379.jpg
So on showing the security men that I've gotten a face mask, the allowed me to enter the hospital without wearing the face mask.
IMG_20200701_080254_608.jpg
Me I side the hospital compound.

So I just spent few minutes inside the hospital and came back to the gate without wearing the face mask, still the security men didn't query me for not wearing the mask.
So at that point, I had to correct them, letting them know that it's not just about holding a mask, it's all about using the mask. I told them that I intentionally walked in without wearing the face. Ask just to test them and they failed.

Recommendation

  1. Education the security men at the gate on the importance of using face mask while letting them know its a face mask not a chin nor hand mask. And the they should make sure that it's properly fixed right from the gate.
  2. There should also be security personnel walking round the hospital to ensure full compliance.

We hope this pandemic will still pass away!
#Staysafe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83