[Discussion Post] Have you been satisfied with your country's response to Covid19?

in #covid194 years ago

100 percent of the liquid rewards for this post will go towards rewarding engaging and relevant comments. . .


Hello everyone! I am sorry that I did not post a discussion article last week. I had gotten steadily further away from Friday, and wanted to get back to posting these posts on Friday. This week, I am curious about how people feel about their country's responses. So feel free to comment answering:

Have you been satisfied with your country's response to Covid19?


Please also include the aspects of your country's response that you liked, and the aspects that you did not like.

Alternatively, if you do not feel comfortable discussing your feelings about your country's response, I will also accept responses that discuss general approaches, and the countries where they have been used.

Thanks for your contributions!

Discuss away!

SponsorMessage
@steemingcuratorsLooking for a Steem Exclusive community? Check out the Steeming Curators Community and voting trail!
@glory7Check steemworld.org for any Steem related features!
@knitriasKnitrias Project Community: Growth and Education Group.
@cmp2020Do you enjoy Harry Potter? Join the Wizarding World Community for all things Harry Potter
@remlapsPlease consider joining the Popular Stem and Classical Music communities!

Thank you also to @steemitblog and @steemcurator01 for their support!


How do I become a sponsor?

In order to better reward the discussion aspect of Steem, I am asking anyone interested to sponsor these discussion posts.

If you want to be listed, with a brief 15 word message, as one of the sponsors of these discussion posts , you should:

  • Have a stake of at least 1000sp
  • Commit to upvoting each of these weekly discussion posts with 100 percent to help increase the distribution that goes to participants in the discussion.
  • Comment on this post expressing interest. Make sure to include the 15 word message you want displayed next to your name, and if you want a group name or nickname displayed instead of your username.

The Initiative

Right now, it is important to develop the discussion aspect of Steem. In order to do this, the experimental account, @penny4thoughts was created by @remlaps.

If the account (@penny4thoughts) is set as a beneficiary, it will evenly distribute the liquid portion of the post's rewards to the authors of comments that the post author upvotes with 100 percent voting power. For this post, and all future [Discussion Posts] in the category 'penny4thoughts', I will be setting @penny4thoughts as a beneficiary for 100 percent of the posts' rewards, and I will monitor the discussion and upvote valuable contributions.

Additional Information About My Use of Bidbot(s)

In addition to rewards from sponsors' upvotes, I am also committing to using bidbots to try to increase the amount of liquid rewards of these discussion posts so that there is more stake for rewarding engaging discussions. I know that the use of bidbots has been looked down upon, but I think an exception can be made when trying to enhance the community through rewarding positive discussion.

Sort:  

Hi, @cmp2020 greetings and best wishes to you. Ghana is cool with the Covid 19. Now life seems to be normal like the formal when it was. Everybody is working, but the protocols are strictly observed. Thanks for the updates.

No I am not. Covid killed my grandfather. And right now lot's of people are effected by it. It increased day by day.

I'm very sorry for your loss.

It's okay. Please stay safe.

Damn! I'm very sorry.

Stay safe @beautychicks

I'm sorry for your loss dear.
❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

Stay safe @beckie96830 ❤️

I'm very sorry you had to go through this.
Stay safe and try not to over think. It'll all be over sooner than expected..trust me

Thank you please pray for me.

I´m so sorry.
I know it is not easy to recover from the death of a loved one. Just try to stay healthy. May peace be with you.

Thank you so much mu friend @esthersanchez

So sorry...💔
My Grandfather passed away last year, August 11th was one year of this. He had Cancer and the issue of medicines here in Venezuela is complicated ... If my grandfather were to experience this global pandemic, he would surely have been through worse situations. With everything and his illness he liked to go out, walk a little, that we visit him and currently my grandmother is alone because she is afraid that something contagious will happen and does not want a visit. Something that makes us very sad because we want to visit her and share with her ...

Yes I'm satisfied with how Indian gorvment dealing with the corona but they can do much better than this.
Now we have 3rd in most number of corona cases but India have lowest death rate and highest recovery rate and it also incrising day by day.
All thanks to the corona warrior (doctors, police man and all the front line corona warrior)

I know India has the best doctors in the world. I'm happy that they're handling it well. In as much as it's increasing daily we have to remember that one day it will be taken away from us.

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky

Hi @cmp2020!

Despite the fact that the number of cases has increased in Venezuela, I feel that the covid-19 has been handled with considerable responsibility by the authorities and I believe that we could be much worse, taking into account our limits with Brazil and Colombia, countries that they have not taken this pandemic seriously at all and that many of the compatriots who have returned from those countries bring the virus with them. They, of course, have taken it upon themselves, in many cases without knowing it, to transmit it to their families and soon the community in which they live has fallen ill.

Although the government tries to spread information if we do not do our part, being careful, it will not be possible to get out of this.

So far we have 32,607 cases, of which 21,747 have been recovered and 276 have died.

Regards

Wow. The recovery and death rate is just like that in Nigeria, high recovery and low death rate and I'm loving it.

❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

Yes @beckie96830 , and I insist that much of the advancement of the disease is our responsibility. As we take precaution, the virus will give way, without falling into despair or extremism.

A big hug from Venezuela.

HELL NO I am not happy with the way most of our country has reacted to this here in the United States of America.
From the mass complicity to 'mandates' & 'requirements'. to the over reaching elected officials who have used this 'crisis' to step all over the very fabric of what we enjoy here, FREEDOM!
As time has gone on and we are well on our way to recovery and resuming a TRUE NORMAL life, some states are clamping down even further! Threatening to cut off life essential utilities to private residence and business alike if they dare to have more than 10 people gathered.
I AM MAD as hell and everyday that passes adds to my overall anger.
If you are sick..stay home. If you are in danger of dying from this..stay home. The rest of us have a fucking choice whether or not we want to LIVE or lives.

I can understand how you're feeling right now. It's a terrible thing we're facing but then I can only advise we take it one step at a time.

Do the best you can to protect yourself and your family because that's the overall.

❤️❤️❤️
Becky

Have you been satisfied with your country's response to Covid19?

I can't for sure say if I'm satisfied or not yet because I'm not even completely sure of the COVID 19 situation in my country only fed with what I see on the news.

So far they've been handling it quite well and containing the situation. A lot of people I know are fine and staying safe even with the persistent rise in numbers.

I'm staying safe at most and that's what matters. I'm just looking up to the NCDC to do the best they can to help curtail the situation.

Until everyone is fine, COVID 19 is eradicated then I can assertain that I'm happy with the way my country responded to the covid situation.

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

The way covid 19 is handled here is bad.
Like seriously, Lagosians are so lakadaisical, especially the street fellas. You only see people using masks in a well coordinated settings where they have no choice. The first time the pandemic struck Nigeria, everyone was panic but after a while, the panic flew away like a programmed rocket. As of now, many Nigerians don't give a damn about the pandemic. Some still believes it doesn't exist. So sad. Thanks for this man.

I am not much satisfied how they handaling covid-19 situation. now each and every day we break all the previous record of covid-19 +ve cases in a single day. if no. of covid cases incrises with this speed then in weeks we will become country with most number of covid cases.

In the provincial region of Monagas State, Venezuela, the management of the sanitary quarantine has allowed to stop the statistical increase of cases by infection, most of the infected persons have been for infringing the measures taken by the regional and local authorities, meeting in liquor stores, parties and communities where the sanitary situation is ignored.

Among the negative things I find increased food shortage and speculation by some traders, limitation of free movement and deficiency in some essential services.

I wouldn't say so


Apparently the percentage of people that assume the virus isn't existent in Nigeria is relatively high. As many do not give a damn about the preventive measures set down.

What I fear most is that the numbers we are seeing currently might only be a fraction of the infected as we don't possess standard testing equipments and to make matters worse, the amount of tests run per day is relatively low and our isolation centres (well...most of em) are nothing to write about.

Everyone's agitated about the lockdown and restrictions and to this effect normal activities are to resume by September. I believe this is a very bad decision as it might further compound the problem.

doppley
stay safe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80