You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COVID-19: "Post-COVID World," Losses Mount, and now "Phase Four?"

in #covid194 years ago

I'm so glad you're okay, my dear friend. Every day I pray for my friends and on my list are you and your family. May God bless you and protect you every day with his holy blood.

Definitely nothing will be the same after all this. The future is only known by God, meanwhile, let's dedicate each day to his eagerness because otherwise, we will be exhausted thinking so many things, I say it from my personal experience, when the virus came here in Venezuela, I thought and thought every day about so many things and that exhausted me a lot, until one day I thought, God is wise, and he said: every day has its trouble, do not worry about tomorrow and when I think about what may come tomorrow or how all this will be in a month , and the anguish wants to attack me, I repeat this word again in my mind and I think of something else, especially my daughters.

Matthew 6:34 New International Version (NIV)

34 Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

Sort:  

Yes, my dear friend, we are doing just fine. Thank you for praying for us @blessed-girl. We pray for you and many others on our list, as our Lord leads us, not knowing the details necessarily, but certain the Only One who matters does.

We do not fear, nor are we anxious about, the future. Our Lord has ordained this and we simply want to be in the center of His will for our lives. Given that my beloved is still actively going out and caring for the (more) elderly, we talk about the statistical risk to us being greater. But ... It is all in His hands and if it comes to that, we'll go through it. One way or the other ...

You are wise to select and focus on this verse. It is a life-long pursuit to learn how to let go and try not to control the outcomes in our lives. As stated above, while we are not concerned, we do struggle with thoughts about our children. And our grandchildren. And the "post-COVID" world we are being prepared for ...

Still, the call to obedience remains the same. Let it go and trust in our Lord ... Our focus is to be the salt and light He has called us to be, no matter what, as only He knows what is coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76