Death rates in US continue to Drop and Stabilize

in #covid4 years ago

image.png

I listened to a news feed on my phone today... It was somewhere near terrifying

no wonder people who are listening instead of looking are freaked out.
It was from Reuters
the sound clip started with the sound of a Siren.
(which puts your body in a physically alert state.)

After the Siren and stating that Covid is spreading across the Nation..

Record growth in AZ, TX and FL.. (Siren played again in the background)

While it was stated some hospitals are near capacity, they did not state how many were covid cases, what level of capacity the hospitals generally run at, and how serious the condition of these patients are.

Here is the US compared to the globe based on death rates and several weeks into the "Spikes"

The death rate continues to drop or stabilize...

Draw your own conclusions I just ask that you find a source of data that you trust and watch it.

Sort:  

@tipu curate

The death rates look like it is bottomed out and time to buy and go long. ( #covidbtc)

Thank you for being awesome! You just got upvoted by the @steemingcurators. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator02 account to support the best content on Steemit!

Follow @steemingcurators and also the official @steemitblog for info about Steemit, contests and the Daily Diary Challenge! Share your stories on Twitter or other social media to get extra upvotes. Just comment the link in your posts!

Biggest Live Music contest on Steemit #MusicForSteem
Follow @musicforsteem and the official community on Steemit: MusicForSteem🎵
STEEM ON!

But but but....

You really go after the deathrates? Are you sure?

Once you got infected with Covid-19 you got it for life, and...

Life will never be the same once you got it...

It's like getting HIV you will not die from HIV, you will die from AIDS...

And with Covid-19 chances are you will not die from Covid-19, but you will die from all nasty, ugly attacks on your blood stream, and attacks on multiple organs... Covid-19 will not make you, it will break you.

#fear #beafraid

pretty sure I had it in January and my life is..

The same

The Mrs. and I, and likely our son very likely had it in early February. He went to the movies in the neighborhood where that nursing home where Covid was first confirmed north of Seattle is, and the staff works and eats. Then he spent three more weeks at our house... about a week later, we were all sick as hell, with pretty much most of the symptoms... 4-5 days later, we were all better again.

Not about to get tested, because we have no intention of becoming lab rats.

Not related, I also had malaria as kid, when we lived in Africa. It was effectively treated with hydroxychloroquine; no side effects.

I guess if you know people that died from it you might take a little more seriously. Of course I'm in Texas. I see death all around me, and I see no sign of anything getting better. Good friend of mine died a month ago and he was in great shape - young guy. My friend's mom died a few days ago - no health issues. So all of this seems pretty real to me. Also, everyone at my restaurant has been getting paid really well to accept unemployment. More than double their salary. I wonder why the government would do that if it wasn’t serious? What is the point? I'm just curious... what do YOU think is going on? If this isn't real or as important as it is being made to appear?

After your reply I'll probably delete this message since I'm no longer interested in drama and I don't want to upset anyone or get into an argument with most people... although I am really curious why some people don't think it's important to wear a face mask at cetera.

I didn't say it was fake, I didn't say anything about masks.

What I did say, is that the media is spreading fear... When the numbers in most places are getting better and yes there are hot spots.

There is REAL data, why not share it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34