Preparing for an autumn in lock down... or maybe not?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #covid4 years ago

A few days ago, I was speaking to an unemployed friend of mine who is living in Germany. Life is hard on her, and COVID-19 hasn't made anything easier. Due to the lack of a job, she doesn't have much money, and life can be considered a struggle. The struggle isn't the fact that they cannot go to the cinema and enjoy life like before. Instead, the struggle is about actually having food on the table and so on.

As we spoke about the upcoming months, we started to speak about future plans, the goal of finding a job, and so on. And as we spoke, I started to ask myself the question: "Will things become easier this autumn?"

lockdown.jpg
Source

So many people are speaking about COVID v.2 coming, which might lead to strict lockdown, isolation, and quarantine life again. I know this is still true in many countries of the world, but in Europe, things are now much looser, and it is easy to move around and do almost whatever you want to without many limitations.

How to prepare for the autumn?

But, here comes the question that I asked her and that I ask myself. How should I prepare for the autumn? I believe we should dare to hope that life will turn more and more normal, but only expecting that to happen feels like putting the head in the soil and neglecting what is actually happening around us.

That is why I normally say to myself and to others - prepare for isolation! Be ready for quarantines.

If you knew you and your surroundings would go into lockdown between October and January, would it impact the way you plan and live? In what way? It might be wise to ask yourself these questions because I would for sure keep a plan for such a scenario. That is especially important if you are taking care of yourself, a spouse, kids, and so on, or if you have a business to run!

Be prepared, and have a plan for whatever becomes the outcome of the coming months. It is hard to be ready for everything, but take some minutes or hours and think it through.

  • What would be the smartest thing to do if I knew that I went into lockdown again?
  • How can I make sure to have a solid income, even if a new quarantine is coming?
  • Do I have plans if I will be unable to go to school, university, and other things?

Think through these and similar questions, and you will not be caught by a surprise, no matter what the outcome will be!

I also encourage you to surround yourself with people who can support you and cheer you up. But, if you cannot meet with them in person, have an online backup plan in which you can stay in contact with the important people in your vicinity, and where you will find encouragement and help in case you should need so!

And once again, don't forget about posting and sharing content on Steem and Hive. Both platforms come with great opportunities, and they are fantastic tools in the time of a quarantine!

And since we are currently enjoying a bull market, do not forget to take profits that might help you have some extra funds available if you should get in trouble during an eventual lockdown.

Sort:  

they needed 14 days to flatten the curve from us.... 150 days ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67