You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WASHINGTON STATE COVID-19 RESPONSE

in #covid4 years ago

Dear @whatsup

I do take the virus seriously and I acknowledge it is deadly, but I also think poverty kills

It surely is deadly. Worst of all is the way people die. Suffering, far from family, feeling of beling alone in last moments must be insane. Knowing that there won't be proper funeral and their bodies will be most likely stored in the fridge at the back of the truck, with many other dead bodies ...

That's the hardest part I think. Something most people do not seem to think about.

So I'm glad to hear that you're taking this situation seriously.

Early evidence regarding Nations that shut down and those that didn't are the numbers aren't that different.

I strongly believe you're wrong. I see some central and east european countries (like Poland, Czech republic, austria) as well as others like Hong Kong, Mongolia, Taiwan - which did so much better than western countries.

I'm based in Poland and when I see what's happening in France, UK, Italy, Spain, US and many others who are very relaxed with lockdown - I'm feeling that for the first time I'm proud of our goverment.

Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

Wow, that is interesting.. do you know anyone who has had the virus.

Sorry for such a late reply @whatsup

Wow, that is interesting.. do you know anyone who has had the virus.

I actually do know 2 people, who have their family members hit hard by C-19. What about you?

Reality is, that if you ask me if I know anyone who died in car accident within this year - then I will probably say "no I don't". Would it mean , that people are not dying in car accidents?

yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44