You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thailand drops outdoor mask mandate... hooray

in #covid2 years ago

Looks like Thailand is going the same way as us but it gets confusing what's indoor for us in the beginning and they had to clarify things like malls and public transport are indoor and restaurant too until your food are served. So it's too much trouble taking off and putting on the mask when you take public transport to the mall or workplace for example. End of many people are just wearing it once they leave home.

Sort:  

From what I have seen so far the officials are just standing back and letting businesses and individuals decide for themselves what is inside and what isn't. Of course I live in a tourist area that is badly suffering from the lack of tourists so I think that maybe they are being even more lenient here since it is the visitors that are particularly against wearing masks at all, ever. I'm not a fan of them and don't believe they accomplish anything but I also don't want to piss off locals so if I see the locals are wearing theirs, I wear mine. I didn't come here to rock the boat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95