An account of covid-19

in #covid-192 years ago (edited)

We got the "flu"
Wednesday April 13th I started to feel a knot in my stomach, thought it was food poisoning.
I mostly slept for 25 hours with sore throat, body aches and slight upper respiratory discharge. I didn't care to think eat or move much. Didn't think of what it really could be because I wasn't thinking, just sleeping.
Then got better enough and realized it wasn't food poisoning.
Caught it from or with Cabbot on the 9th and 10th or 'from' on the 12th. We don't know where he got it from but he had been working so hard he was really sore. We all thought he was just sore from working so we invited him over for dinner @ dads. He looked like death and didn't stay long but it turned out to be the flu. He gave it to Dad & Evelyn on the 12th.

I gave it to my son & wife on the 14th. They started showing symptoms on the 15th.
I was a little nauseous during the first 48 hours but wasn't too bad. The body aches were easily overcame with Tylenol. Fever chills came and went.
Day 3 I felt great but chose to stay in bed just in case.
That night I got light-headed, it's since been 12 hours so far. I'm feeling a definite low blood oxygen level.

Noah and Evelyn are throwing up. Evelyn tested positive for you know what. No one else has been tested. Not that they're accurate anyway.
Dad's & Kim's symptoms are following mine but a few days behind. Alexia is Supergirl and only a little upper respiratory issues. Kim had the same symptoms in 2020. Out of all of us only Kim and Evelyn were vaccinated and boosted. I personally won't touch that jab. Last time I had the flu 8 years ago it was much worse than this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52