You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cover a Steemian - Home Tonight (@zipporah) - Cover Song.

Pechi,
3 words.. you are amaaaaaazing.

More words.. i love your music so much, always.. and hearing you perform a @zipporah song is such a treat, even visually as much as auditorily. The way you play, so focused, and how you hold the guitar like that, playing the proper way.. it is mesmerizing to see. It's such a gift, this video. Thank you for sharing it. Thanks to Zippy for such a beautiful song to cover in the first place as well! I'm such a fangirl over here. Cheers for both of you. ♥ Love!

Sort:  

@pechichemena is just the sweetest piggie there is! 🍑

Serena , 3 words :

Have A Cookie !

More words... Thank you so much for the kind and loving words :) . I also loved you rendition of ''Lie to Me'' this week , it was a beautiful moment , I'm so happy to see this little displays of love from one musician to another , makes me feel good about creating this initiative :D . I try to get in the moment when I perform and forget about the notes and focus on the feel , not an easy thing to do.. I guess it just comes little by little with experience and connection , that's where music lives in my opinion. The guitar holding was just because I needed to fit into picture hahaha but at the same time I try to play proper , I had a hand injury because of bad technique and had to stop play for months and I got very depressed.. after that I try not to strain my hands when I play .. so.. I pay very close attention to technique . It keeps you from being injured.. no more rock star poses for me! hahaha

Much love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26