Cover a Steemian - Full Circle - Passion-Ground (Cover) - naTHAN Kaye

in #coverasteemian6 years ago (edited)


This is my entry to @pechichemena's Cover a Steemian Passion-Ground challenge!

The is my reinterpretation cover of @passion-ground's song Full Circle. This song has philosophical depth and a groove, so it felt right to play around with it!
I had a very slim window of opportunity between making dinner and getting the kids ready for sleep in order to hear and perform the song, so I had literally only heard the song 3 times before filming this, yet hopefully, I've done it some justice and added my flavour.
I had lots of fun with this! Hopefully, you can tell...

Go and support the #cover-a-steemian initiative and check out other entries and give them some love too...
Thanks for listening!
Related image
:)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

BOOM! This was killer @nathankaye! Loved the intro , story telling , setting , performance .. great great combo mate! closes the contest ...leaves steemit... hahahaha... Thank you so much for this entry my friend ! Cheers!

Thanks so much, broski!
Glad you enjoyed it! I had my concerns, but you've alleviated me of that...
Woohoo! Onwards and upwards! :)

and that is how its done!

Thanks so much bro!

Wow, mate! I'm smiling from ear-to-ear brother - that was a rather awesome rendition - I "LOVE" what you did with it, man! You definitely made that your own, bro, and I'm so honored that you did. Thank you, Nathan!

That’s fantastic to hear. I don’t normally tread trepidatiously with doing covers because the artist is never likely to hear your version of their song, but I wasn’t sure whether you’d love it or secretly hate it.
In truth, I didn’t have a great deal of time to familiarise myself with the song, but I felt a resonance with it and thought, “fuq it! I’ll just let what flows out flow and hopefully it will be a good tribute to your song!” So it warms (& relieves) me greatly that the reinterpreted song returned to its master’s ears amicably. YAY! That’s wonderful!
I’m honoured that you love it mate!

Great performance... you always make it feel like a conversation and that really draws me in!

Aaaaw thanks so much @otage!
I really appreciate those words, mate.
Thanks so much for your continued support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66828.88
ETH 3113.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75