Yessell & Los Compas (Tainted love - Imelda May version)

in #cover6 years ago (edited)

This time around, we bring to you a cover with a lot of energy and passion, a song that we loved doing for you, as we took inspiration from the wonderful Imelda May, playing this number that was originally recorded by Gloria Jones in 1964 and brought to life again by Soft Cell in 1981, here we are, Yessell and Los compas with Tainted love.

[Tainted Love]
Sometimes I feel I've got to, run away
I've got to
Get away from the pain you drive into the heart of me The love
we share seems to go nowhere
And I've lost my light
'Cos I toss and turn I can't sleep at night

Once I ran to you, now I run from you
This tainted love you're given I give you all a girl could give you
Take my tears and that's not nearly all

Tainted love Oh, tainted love

Now I know I've got to,
run away I've got to Get away
You don't really want any more from me To make things right
You need someone to hold you tight
And you think that love is to pray
But I'm sorry I don't pray that way

__ Once I ran to you, now I run from you
This tainted love you're given I give you all a girl could give you
Take my tears and that's not nearly all
Tainted love Oh, tainted love__

Don't touch me please I cannot stand the way you tease
I love you but you hurt me so
So I got to pack my things and go

Once I ran to you, now I run from you
This tainted love you're given I give you all a girl could give you
Take my tears and that's not nearly all

Tainted love Oh, oh,
tainted love Oh, tainted love Oh, tainted love
Don't touch me with your tainted love
I don't want this tainted love Yeah,
I quit your tainted love Oh, oh Oh, oh

Enjoy!!

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Yessell & Los Compas Instagram: @yessellyloscompas Steemit: @yessellyloscomps

Yessell Niño (Voz) instagram: @yesselbSteemit: @yenibe

Rofer Reyes ( Guitarra) @roferreyesguitar

Victor Moeller (Percusión) Instagram: @victormoeller. Steemit: @vmoeller

Rolando Guevara (Bájo) Instagram: @rolandoguevara19843399 Steemit: @rolo1984

Jack Tovar (Direccion y producción audiovisual ) Instagram @jacktovar79. Steemit: @jack79

Marian sanchez ( Edicion audiovisual) Instagram: @nariam13 Steemit: @nariam13

Súper encantada y complacida de mi familia y este increíble equipo de trabajo!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85