When i found my dream in music (Part 2)

in #cover6 years ago

Since that day it was very hard for me take a pen and a paper to write down a song because whenever I tried to, I remembered that heart breaking day of my life. It was really difficult to move forward with my mates. I felt taken aback. In fact that day affected me so greatly I can't believe I am alive today. In 2013, I suddenly realized that prayer is the master key. And so I devoted every Sunday of the week to pray about my dreams to God. I never gave up on prayer. I believed in God and myself.
We were done writing our final exams and so all the school completers were at home waiting for the exam results in order to go to Senior High School. I wrote more songs in that period. I was reaching 200. I was so proud of myself. Even after everything I was able to continue my journey of writing songs. I was a very soft girl at that time. Anyone could walk on me like a doormat. After sometime the results came and I passed. But my dream was not to go to school, my dream was to be discovered. This time I started to pray very hard. And I added fasting too. I prayed almost everyday. In my country, the results of the exams and the results of placement of schools are different. And that one is released two weeks or more after the exams results. My dreams did not come true but something else in my prayers happened. When the results for the placement of schools were released, my result was pending! All my friends had been placed in schools but I was not placed in any school. Infact it was pending! My mum was very worried. I was very happy! It had been two weeks since the results were released and mine was still pending. My friends had already started preparing for school and I was still home. So my mum decided to visit the educational center to deal with them about why my result was still pending and guess what? They searched all the files of the final year students of that year but couldn't find mine. Not knowing mine was in the bin! If my mum had not gone to the educational center I wouldnt have been given a school. I was very grateful to God for answering that prayer although I did nothing at all for my singing dreams to come true, except pray. No YouTube account, no covers, except prayer. If I had been sharing my voice to the world, I could have been discovered. But I know that God wanted to show me that he has heard all my prayers with what he did with the placement results and I should work hard for my dreams.
So I was given a school.....

Sort:  

Congratulations @nanak17! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44