THE COVENANT LAW; Your real area of control

in #covenant7 years ago

Forget about your partner for a moment here, because really the only person you have the power to control is YOU. Your partner can only try to persuade you into it, but if we can be honest with ourselves the final decision is always ours, we always have options, to either stay, or walk away. The obtion to rebuke, and the option to encourage. At the end of the day the foundation of your purity still comes down to you, you and you alone.

covenant-with-god-388568__480.jpgimage

Before you plan on going over I want to encourage you to make a personal covenant with God that you will serve Him not only with the fruits of your lips, but also with the hunger of your flesh.

If you have made this covenant before and broken it, God is still not angry with you, naaaa, He doesn't stay mad at His children for too long, He is right there waiting on you to come back to Him and take the vow again, this time with seriousness and commitment.

We can do it right noe if you're not too busy, just say in your heart "Lord, I know I have fallen so far from you, but you know these sexual temptations are not so easy to deal with. Please permit me to make this Covenant with you again, and this time I want to mean it with all my heart. I want to walk away from sex temptations. This time I want to confess and truly mean it, all I ask is for your grace to carry me through, because I know it is not going to be possible without you. Trust me sweet Jesus, trust me to be faithful to our covenant this time, and lead me through every temptation. Amen"

If you said that prayer with me I just want you to know that it is all God has been waiting to hear you say, and I join my faith with yours in this covenant promise you have made. Welcome back to the Jesus gang dear friend.

Allison

Sort:  

Nice coaching.i still dey wait ooo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46